Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Daniel Magaziner
Associate Professor (on leave academic year 17-18)
daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6110

South Africa, modern Africa, religion, political thought, popular culture and the African Diaspora

Joseph Manning
William K. & Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics & History; Senior Research Scholar, Law School
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989

Ancient Greek history, especially Hellenistic history; eastern Mediterranean through the Roman period; ancient law, the ancient economy; Ancient Egyptian history; Ancient North African history

Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of Jewish History
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379

History of the Jews in medieval Europe; History of Jewish culture; Jewish-Christian relations; Jewish mysticism & pietism; The Jews & Islam

John Merriman
Charles Seymour Prof History (on leave spring 2018)
john.merriman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0526

Modern France; Urban & social history; Modern European history since the Renaissance

Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History & American Studies
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1713

20th century; Gender & sexuality; Global poverty

Alan Mikhail
Professor & DUS History
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1355 (DUS); 203-432-1353

Middle East, Early Modern Muslim World, Ottoman Empire, Egypt, Environmental History, Early Modern History, History of Medicine

Samuel Moyn
Professor of Law and History
samuel.moyn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7819

International law, human rights, the law of war, and legal thought, 20th-century European moral and political theory