Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Carlos Eire
T. Lawrason Riggs Professor of History & Religious Studies
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1357

Early modern Europe; Intellectual, social, cultural & religious history; Protestant Reformation; Catholic Reformation (Spain, France, Germany)

Anne Eller
Assistant Professor
anne.eller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4585

Latin America and the Caribbean, Emancipation, Haitian and Dominican studies; African Diaspora

Crystal Feimster
Associate Professor African American Studies, American Studies and History
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3563

African American studies; racial and sexual violence

Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History; Chair, History of Science, History of Medicine Program
paul.freedman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1399

Medieval European history

Joanne Freeman
Professor of History and American Studies
joanne.freeman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1392

Revolutionary & Early National American history with special interest in politics & culture; Early American journalism & print culture

John Gaddis
Robert A. Lovett Professor of Military & Naval History; Director, Brady Johnson Program in Grand Strategy
john.gaddis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1374

Cold War history; Historical methodology; Biography; Grand Strategy

Beverly Gage
Professor of History & American Studies; Brady-Johnson Professor of Grand Straegy
beverly.gage@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1356

Gilded Age and 20th century; political history; government and political development; ideology and social movements (esp. conservatism and radicalism)

Glenda Gilmore
Peter V & C Vann Woodward Professor of History
glenda.gilmore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1398

20th century United States history; African American history since 1865; U.S. women’s & gender history since 1865; History of the American South; Reform movements

Frederick Gordon
Titus Street Prof of Theology, Prof of Reformation Hist, Div Schl and History and Religious Studies
bruce.gordon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5355

Early German Reformation; History of Christianity

Valerie Hansen
Stanley Woodward Professor of History
valerie.hansen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0480

China to 1600; Chinese religious & legal history; History of the Silk Road

Robert Harms
Henry J. Heinz Professor of History & African Studies
robert.harms@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0559

Sub-Saharan Africa

Denise Ho
Assistant Professor of History
denise.ho@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-9291

Modern China, Cultural Revolution, museum studies, material culture

Matthew Jacobson
William Robertson Coe Professor of American Studies & History
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0531

US cultural history; 19th & 20th century immigration, ethnicity & race; US expansionism

Gilbert Joseph
Farnam Professor of History & International Studies
gilbert.joseph@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1380

Modern Latin American history; Mexican & Central American history; US-Latin American relations; social & revolutionary movements in Latin America; Sports in Latin America

Paul Kennedy
J. Richardson Dilworth Professor of History; Director, International Security Studies
paul.kennedy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6242

Great power relations, 19th & 20th centuries; Military & naval history; British foreign & imperial history; Contemporary global security issues; United Nations history

Pages