Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Paul Kennedy
J. Richardson Dilworth Professor of History; Director, International Security Studies
paul.kennedy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6242

Great power relations, 19th & 20th centuries; Military & naval history; British foreign & imperial history; Contemporary global security issues; United Nations history

Ben Kiernan
A. Whitney Griswold Professor of History; Professor of International & Area Studies, MacMillan Center; Founding Director of the Genocide Studies Program (1994-2015); Chair, Council on Southeast Asia Studies (2010-15)
ben.kiernan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2870

World History; Southeast Asia, early & modern especially Cambodia, Vietnam, Indonesia & East Timor; Comparative colonialism; Nationalism; Communism; Genocide; Environmental history

Jennifer Klein
Professor of History
jennifer.klein@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1391

20th century US history; Urban history; Labor history; New Deal & post WWII politics & policy

Naomi Lamoreaux
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics & History; Chair, History
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1364 (Chair's Office), 203-432-3625

US economic, business & technological history

Noel Lenski
Professor of Classics and History; Associate Director of Graduate Studies, History
noel.lenski@yale.edu
Mary Lui
Professor of American Studies & History
mary.lui@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8288

Asian American history; US urban history; Race & ethnicity; Immigration, gender and sexuality

Daniel Magaziner
Associate Professor
daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6110

South Africa, modern Africa, religion, political thought, popular culture and the African Diaspora

Joseph Manning
William K. & Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics & History; Senior Research Scholar, Law School
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989

Ancient Greek history, especially Hellenistic history; eastern Mediterranean through the Roman period; ancient law, the ancient economy; Ancient Egyptian history; Ancient North African history

Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of Jewish History
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379

History of the Jews in medieval Europe; History of Jewish culture; Jewish-Christian relations; Jewish mysticism & pietism; The Jews & Islam

John Merriman
Charles Seymour Prof History
john.merriman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0526

Modern France; Urban & social history; Modern European history since the Renaissance

Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History & American Studies
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1713

20th century; Gender & sexuality; Global poverty

Alan Mikhail
Professor & DUS History
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1355 (DUS); 203-432-1353

Middle East, Early Modern Muslim World, Ottoman Empire, Egypt, Environmental History, Early Modern History, History of Medicine

Isaac Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396

Intellectual history of Europe since the 17th century; history of political thought; historiography of international law and political economy

Nicholas Parrillo
Professor of Law and History
nicholas.parrillo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2560

Legal history; history of the administrative state; political development

Peter C. Perdue
Professor of History
peter.c.perdue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6145

Chinese history

Pages