Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W
Field(s) of interest
Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676
U.S.: American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory
Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor
j.allen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149
Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War
Abbas Amanat
Professor History & International Studies (Leave of absence, Spring 2016)
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh'ism and the Persianate world
Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine; Assistant Curator Peabody Museum (Leave of absence, Academic Year 2015-2016)
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397
Enlightenment science and medicine; scientific collections and museums; the early modern body
Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and American Studies
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
U.S.: Native American history & Native American law
David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339
U.S.: Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history
Daniel Botsman
Professor of History (Leave of absence, Spring 2016)
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3197
Asia: Japanese history
Rosie Bsheer
Asst Prof History
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Social and intellectual history of Ottoman Arabia and the modern Middle East; the Arabian Peninsula; urban studies; historiography; comparative colonialism.
Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Prof of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
East European: Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire
George Chauncey
Samuel Knight Professor of History & American Studies; DGS, American Studies
george.chauncey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100
U.S.: 20th century US social, cultural, and urban history; Lesbian & gay history; History of gender & sexuality
Patrick O. Cohrs
Associate Professor History & International Affairs
patrick.cohrs@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2552
19th & 20th century U.S. international history; History of modern international politics; European international history; Globalisation and the transformation of the global order
Henry Cowles
Assistant Professor of the History of Medicine and of History
henry.cowles@yale.edu
Human sciences and scientific medicine since 1800; mind and brain; historical and scientific methodology; pragmatism and evolutionary theory; experimentation in science, medicine, and the arts
Rohit De
Assistant Professor
rohit.de@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4120
Modern South Asia (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh), Global Legal History, Law and Society, Law and Colonialism, British Empire, Nationalism and Decolonization in Asia and Africa, Comparative Constitutionalism
Carolyn J. Dean
Professor & DGS History
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1361, 203-432-1394
Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry
Fabian Drixler
Associate Professor
fabian.drixler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1388
Asia: Japanese history; Demographic history around the world

Pages