Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W
Field(s) of interest
Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676
U.S.: American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory
Abbas Amanat
Professor History & International Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh'ism and the Persianate world
Paola Bertucci
Assistant Professor of History and History of Medicine; Assistant Curator Peabody Museum
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397
Enlightenment science and medicine; scientific collections and museums; the early modern body
Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and American Studies (Leave of absence, Fall 2014)
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
U.S.: Native American history & Native American law
David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339
U.S.: Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history
Daniel Botsman
Professor; Chair, Council on East Asian Studies
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3197
Asia: Japanese history
Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Social and intellectual history of Ottoman Arabia and the modern Middle East; the Arabian Peninsula; urban studies; historiography; comparative colonialism.
Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Professor of History (Leave of absence, Fall 2014)
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
East European: Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire
George Chauncey
Samuel Knight Professor of History & American Studies (Leave of absence, Spring 2015)
george.chauncey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100
U.S.: 20th century US social, cultural, and urban history; Lesbian & gay history; History of gender & sexuality
Patrick Cohrs
Associate Professor History & International Affairs
patrick.cohrs@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2552
U.S.: 19th & 20th century U.S. International history; History of the international system; European international history
Henry Cowles
Assistant Professor, History of Medicine
henry.cowles@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-5580
Human sciences and scientific medicine since 1800; mind and brain; historical and scientific methodology; pragmatism and evolutionary theory; experimentation in science, medicine, and the arts
Rohit De
Assistant Professor
rohit.de@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4120
Modern South Asia (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh), Global Legal History, Law and Society, Law and Colonialism, British Empire, Nationalism and Decolonization in Asia and Africa, Comparative Constitutionalism
Carolyn J. Dean
Professor & DGS History
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1361, 203-432-1394
Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry
Fabian Drixler
Associate Professor (Leave of absence, Academic Year 2014-2015)
fabian.drixler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1388
Asia: Japanese history; Demographic history around the world
Alejandra Dubcovsky
Assistant Professor (Leave of absence, Academic Year 2014-2015)
a.dubcovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1377
U.S: Early American history; Native American history; Comparative colonial experiences

Pages