Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | P | R | S | T | V | W
Field(s) of interest
Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History (Leave of absence, Spring 2014)
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676
U.S.: American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory
Abbas Amanat
Professor History & International Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh'ism and the Persianate world
Paola Bertucci
Assistant Professor of History and History of Medicine; Assistant Curator Peabody Museum
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397
Enlightenment science and medicine; scientific collections and museums; the early modern body
Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History & American Studies; Director of Undergraduate Studies, American Studies
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
U.S.: Native American history & Native American law
David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center (Leave of absence, academic year 13-14)
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339
U.S.: Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history
Daniel Botsman
Professor; Chair, Council on East Asian Studies
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3197
Asia: Japanese history
Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Professor of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
East European: Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire
Bruno Cabanes
Associate Professor
bruno.cabanes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Europe: Social & cultural history of WWI; Veterans in the 20th century; History of human rights after WWI
George Chauncey
Samuel Knight Professor of History & American Studies (Leave of absence, Spring 2014)
george.chauncey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100
U.S.: 20th century US social, cultural, and urban history; Lesbian & gay history; History of gender & sexuality
Patrick Cohrs
Associate Professor History & International Affairs
patrick.cohrs@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2552
U.S.: 19th & 20th century U.S. International history; History of the international system; European international history
Carolyn J. Dean
Professor of History
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394
Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry
Fabian Drixler
Assistant Professor
fabian.drixler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1388
Asia: Japanese history; Demographic history around the world
Alejandra Dubcovsky
Assistant Professor
a.dubcovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1377
U.S: Early American history; Native American history; Comparative colonial experiences
Marcela Echeverri
Assistant Professor
marcela.echeverri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6218
Latin America: history of social sciences, gender and nationalism; political theory and state formation; Spanish empire and Atlantic world; Revolutionary Age, race and ethnicity; slavery and abolition; twentieth-century Latin American social thought
Carlos Eire
T. Lawrason Riggs Professor of History & Religious Studies
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1357
Europe: Early modern Europe; Intellectual, social, cultural & religious history; Protestant Reformation; Catholic Reformation (Spain, France, Germany)

Pages