Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676

American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory

Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor
j.allen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149

Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War

Abbas Amanat
Professor History & International Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368

Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh’ism and the Persianate world

Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine; Assistant Curator Peabody Museum
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397

Enlightenment science and medicine; scientific collections and museums; the early modern body

Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and American Studies
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530

Native American history & Native American law

David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339

Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history

Daniel Botsman
Professor & DGS of History
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1361 (DGS); 203-436-5209

Japanese history

Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor (Leave of absence, academic year 2016-2017)
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352

Social and intellectual history of Ottoman Arabia and the modern Middle East; the Arabian Peninsula; urban studies; historiography; comparative colonialism.

Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Prof of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351

Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire

George Chauncey
Samuel Knight Professor of History & American Studies; DGS, American Studies
george.chauncey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100

20th century US social, cultural, and urban history; Lesbian & gay history; History of gender & sexuality

Henry Cowles
Assistant Professor of the History of Medicine and of History
henry.cowles@yale.edu

Human sciences and scientific medicine since 1800; mind and brain; historical and scientific methodology; pragmatism and evolutionary theory; experimentation in science, medicine, and the arts

Rohit De
Assistant Professor
rohit.de@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4120

Modern South Asia (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh), Global Legal History, Law and Society, Law and Colonialism, British Empire, Nationalism and Decolonization in Asia and Africa, Comparative Constitutionalism

Carolyn J. Dean
Charles J. Stille Professor of History & French
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394

Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry

Fabian Drixler
Professor
fabian.drixler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1388

Japanese history; Demographic history around the world

Marcela Echeverri
Assistant Professor
marcela.echeverri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6218

History of social sciences, gender and nationalism; political theory and state formation; Spanish empire and Atlantic world; Revolutionary Age, race and ethnicity; slavery and abolition; twentieth-century Latin American social thought

Pages