Lecturer

Fields of interest
Sakena Abedin
sakena.abedin@yale.edu

HSHM

Becky Conekin
Sr Lect MacMillan Center and History; Assoc Rsrch Sci/Scholar MacMillan Center
becky.conekin@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5963

Europe: British history; Fashion

Ivano Dal Prete
Lecturer, History
ivano.dalprete@yale.edu

Earth sciences (ca. 1300-1800); generation in the long eighteenth century; the material culture of astronomy; science, religion and society in early modern Italy.

Rachel Elder
Lecturer
rachel.elder@yale.edu

History of Medicine, Health, and the Body; History of Technology; Disability History; History of Neurology and Psychology; U.S. Gender and Sexuality

Jay Gitlin
Lecturer History & Associate Director Howard R. Lamar Center for the Study of Frontiers & Borders
jay.gitlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0553, 203-432-2328

U.S.: United States cultural history (espcially music related & popular culture); Native American & American west; American colonial; Canadian history

Maria Jordan
Senior Lector, Spanish & Portuguese; Lecturer History
maria.jordan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5439

Europe: Early Spain

George Levesque
Associate Dean, Yale College; Dean of Academic Programs, Yale College; Director of Undergrad Studies, FAS College Seminars and Freshman Seminars; Lecturer in History
george.levesque@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2920

U.S.: History of religious thought in America; History of education & American colleges and universities

Jose Ragas
Lecturer
jose.ragas@yale.edu

HSHM

Chitra Ramalingam
Lecturer, History; Research Associate, Yale Center for British Art
chitra.ramalingam@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1049

Cultural history of the physical sciences (18th-century to the present), science and visual culture, visual studies, material culture studies, history and theory of photography, modern British history

Terence Renaud
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer, Humanities Program and Department of History
terence.renaud@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-9333

modern European social and political thought; radical ideologies; resistance movements; socialism; human rights; critical theory

Stuart Semmel
Senior Lecturer, History & Humanities
stuart.semmel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6675

Europe: British politics, culture & thought since 1760; Popular culture, politics & political social thought; European cultural & intellectual history

Rebecca Tannenbaum
Sr Lect History; Yale NUS Fellow International Affairs
rebecca.tannenbaum@yale.edu

U.S.: Early America; Social history of American medicine; Women's history