Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine; Curator of the Historical Scientific Division, Peabody Museum; Director of Graduate Studies HSHM
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397

Enlightenment; cultural history of technology in the early modern world, cultures of collecting and display; artisanal knowledge, the early modern body, scientific travel, material culture

Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and American Studies
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530

Native American history & Native American law

David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339

Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history

Daniel Botsman
Professor & DGS of History
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1361 (DGS); 203-436-5209

Japanese history

Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor (Leave of absence, academic year 2016-2017)
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352

Social and intellectual history of Ottoman Arabia and the modern Middle East; the Arabian Peninsula; urban studies; historiography; comparative colonialism.

Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Prof of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351

Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire