All

Fields of interest Primary field of interest
Sakena Abedin
sakena.abedin@yale.edu

HSHM

Charlotte Abney Salomon
charlotte.abney@yale.edu

HSHM

Bradley Abromaitis
bradley.abromaitis@yale.edu
Wendell Adjetey
wendell.adjetey@yale.edu

US

Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676

American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory

Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor
j.allen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149

Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War

Adel Allouche
Lecturer, History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0571

Middle East: Medieval Middle Eastern history; Islamic history

Ricardo Alvarez-Pimentel
ricardo.alvarezpimentel@yale.edu

Latin America

Abbas Amanat
Professor History & International Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368

Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh’ism and the Persianate world

Catherine Arnold
catherine.arnold@yale.edu

Europe

Assef Ashraf
assef.ashraf@yale.edu

Middle East

Hamzah Baig
hamzah.baig@yale.edu

US; Middle East and North Africa

Tiraana Bains
tiraana.bains@yale.edu
Mark Baker
mark.baker@yale.edu

East Asia

Ivo Banac
Bradford Durfee Professor Emeritus
ivo.banac@yale.edu

Pages