Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Steven Pincus
Bradford Durfee Professor of History; Co-Director, CHESS (on leave spring 2018)
steven.pincus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7616

Atlantic History; History of Britain; British Empire; Global History; Early American History; History of the Netherlands; Worldwide colonial rivalries of 17th & 18th centuries; History of Political Economy; British Empire in South Asia; Comparative Revolutions; State Formation; Industrial Revolution

Stephen Pitti
Professor of History & American Studies; Director, Ethnicity, Race & Migration; Head of College, Ezra Stiles College
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0560

History of Mexican Americans; US West; Latinos; 19th & 20th century immigration; US-Mexico border; Labor history

Joanna Radin
Assistant Professor of History of Medicine and History
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4258

Global histories of biology, ecology, medicine, and anthropology since 1945; history and anthropology of life and death; biomedical technology and computing; feminist, indigenous, and queer STS; science fiction

William Rankin
Assistant Professor of History; DUS History of Science & Medicine
william.rankin@yale.edu

The physical and earth sciences since the mid-19th century; military, industrial, and governmental science; history of cartography; science and architecture; visual studies; environmental history

Carolyn Roberts
Postgraduate Associate in History and History of Medicine, and African American Studies (Assistant Professor beginning 2018)
carolyn.roberts@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1047

Medicine and slavery in the Atlantic world; race, medicine, and science; history of medicine in Africa and the African diaspora; health and protest in African American history; non-Western medicine and global health

Naomi Rogers
Professor, History of Medicine and History; DGS History of Science & Medicine
naomi.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4341

History of 20th century medicine & public health in North America including policy, activism, alternative medicine & gender and medicine; Science & feminism; Feminist health movements

Edward Rugemer
Associate Professor of African American Studies & History (on leave academic year 17-18)
edward.rugemer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3556

Comparative slavery & abolition; Antebellum US history

Paul Sabin
Professor of History and American Studies (on leave fall 2017)
paul.sabin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2516

20th century U.S. history, U.S. and global environmental history, government and political development, American West, energy and resources

Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of World Christianity, Divinity School; Professor of History
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5336

History of religion in Africa; Cross-cultural studies; Religion, language & society; History of Islam

Stuart Schwartz
George Burton Adams Professor of History; Chair, Council on Latin American & Iberian Studies
stuart.schwartz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1375

Latin American history; Brazil

Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792

European cultural & intellectual history

Frank Snowden
Andrew Downey Orrick Professor of History & History of Medicine
frank.snowden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0507

Modern Italian history; Fascism; Social history; History of medicine

Timothy Snyder
Richard C. Levin Professor of History
timothy.snyder@yale.edu

Modern Eastern Europe

David Sorkin
Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History (on leave fall 2017)
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367

Intersection of Jewish history and European history since the 16th century

Harry Stout
Jonathan Edwards Professor of American Religious History
harry.stout@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828

Early America; American religious history; American Civil War

Pages