Andrews Society

All graduate students in the department are automatically members of the Andrews Society, named after Yale historian Charles McLean Andrews (1863-1943). The society brings speakers to Yale, organizes professional development and social events, and serves as a voice for students in administrative matters and on the department Diversity Committee. We also co-administer a reading room in the library (the Andrews Study, room 214/215). There are no dues or other membership obligations; funding comes from the department and from the proceeds of the annual book sale. Due to the move to McClellan Hall there will be no book sale for the 2018-20 academic years.

Society Presidents

For the 2019-20 academic year, the Andrews Society co-presidents are Yasmina Martin, Sandra Sanchez, and Adam Waters.