Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Fields of interest
Jean-Christophe Agnew's picture Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676
Website

American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory

Jennifer Allen's picture Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor
j.allen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149
Website

Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War

Abbas Amanat's picture Abbas Amanat
William Graham Sumner Professor of History; Director, Yale Program in Iranian Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website

Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh’ism and the Persianate world

Sergei Antonov's picture Sergei Antonov
Assistant Professor
sergei.antonov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1378
Website

Russia after 1800 and Soviet Union; Russian and comparative legal history; Russian serfdom; global history of capitalism and credit; crime & criminal justice; secret political police; elites & power

Paola Bertucci's picture Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine; Curator of the Historical Scientific Division, Peabody Museum; Director of Graduate Studies HSHM
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397
Website

Enlightenment; cultural history of technology in the early modern world, cultures of collecting and display; artisanal knowledge, the early modern body, scientific travel, material culture

Ned Blackhawk's picture Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and American Studies (on leave academic year 17-18)
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
Website

Native American history & Native American law

David Blight's picture David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center (on leave spring 2018)
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339
Website

Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history

Daniel Botsman's picture Daniel Botsman
Professor & DGS of History
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1361 (DGS); 203-436-5209
Website

Japanese history

Rosie Bsheer's picture Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Website

Social and intellectual history of Ottoman Arabia and the modern Middle East; the Arabian Peninsula; urban studies; historiography; comparative colonialism.

Paul Bushkovitch's picture Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Prof of History (on leave spring 2018)
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
Website

Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire

Deborah Coen's picture Deborah Coen
Professor
deborah.coen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100
Website

History of the modern physical and environmental sciences; Central European intellectual and cultural history

Rohit De's picture Rohit De
Assistant Professor
rohit.de@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4233
Website

Modern South Asia (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh), Global Legal History, Law and Society, Law and Colonialism, British Empire, Nationalism and Decolonization in Asia and Africa, Comparative Constitutionalism

Carolyn J. Dean's picture Carolyn J. Dean
Charles J. Stille Professor of History & French
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394
Website

Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry

Fabian Drixler's picture Fabian Drixler
Professor
fabian.drixler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1388
Website

Japanese history; Demographic history around the world

Marcela Echeverri's picture Marcela Echeverri
Assistant Professor
marcela.echeverri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6218
Website

History of social sciences, gender and nationalism; political theory and state formation; Spanish empire and Atlantic world; Revolutionary Age, race and ethnicity; slavery and abolition; twentieth-century Latin American social thought