Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | W
Fields of interest
Jennifer Allen's picture Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor
j.allen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149

Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War

Abbas Amanat's picture Abbas Amanat
William Graham Sumner Professor of History; Director, Yale Program in Iranian Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368

Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh’ism and the Persianate world

Sergei Antonov's picture Sergei Antonov
Assistant Professor
sergei.antonov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1378

Russia after 1800 and Soviet Union; Russian and comparative legal history; Russian serfdom; global history of capitalism and credit; crime & criminal justice; secret political police; elites & power

Paola Bertucci's picture Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine; Curator of the History of Science and Technology Division, Peabody Museum; Director of Graduate Studies HSHM (fall 2018)
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397

Enlightenment; cultural history of technology in the early modern world, cultures of collecting and display; artisanal knowledge, the early modern body, scientific travel, material culture

Ned Blackhawk's picture Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and American Studies
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530

Native American history & Native American law

David Blight's picture David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History; Director, Gilder Lehrman Center
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339

Civil War & Reconstruction era; African American history; American cultural & intellectual history

Daniel Botsman's picture Daniel Botsman
Professor of History
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5209

Japanese history

Paul Bushkovitch's picture Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Prof of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351

Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire

Deborah Coen's picture Deborah Coen
Professor of History and History of Science & Medicine; Chair, HSHM
deborah.coen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100

History of the modern physical and environmental sciences; Central European intellectual and cultural history

Rohit De's picture Rohit De
Assistant Professor
rohit.de@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4233

Modern South Asia (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh), Global Legal History, Law and Society, Law and Colonialism, British Empire, Nationalism and Decolonization in Asia and Africa, Comparative Constitutionalism

Carolyn J. Dean's picture Carolyn J. Dean
Charles J. Stille Professor of History & French; Senior Essay Director, History
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394

Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry

Fabian Drixler's picture Fabian Drixler
Professor
fabian.drixler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1388

Japanese history; Demographic history around the world

Marcela Echeverri's picture Marcela Echeverri
Assistant Professor
marcela.echeverri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6218

History of social sciences, gender and nationalism; political theory and state formation; Spanish empire and Atlantic world; Revolutionary Age, race and ethnicity; slavery and abolition; twentieth-century Latin American social thought

Carlos Eire's picture Carlos Eire
T. Lawrason Riggs Professor of History & Religious Studies
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1357

Early modern Europe; Intellectual, social, cultural & religious history; Protestant Reformation; Catholic Reformation (Spain, France, Germany)

Anne Eller's picture Anne Eller
Associate Professor
anne.eller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4585

Latin America and the Caribbean, Emancipation, Haitian and Dominican studies; African Diaspora; Independence and Decolonization