The offices of the History Department are located at 320 York Street in the Hall of Graduate Studies, 2nd floor. A listing of our staff members and faculty officers can be found below.



Chair’s Office

Department Chair
Naomi Lamoreaux
HGS 239
Sr. Administrative Assistant, Chair’s Office
Dana Lee
(203) 432-1364
HGS 240

Graduate Studies

Director of Graduate Studies
Daniel Botsman
HGS 235
Graduate Registrar
Marcy Kaufman
(203) 432-1361
HGS 236
Associate Director of Graduate Studies
Gil Joseph
HGS 224

Undergraduate Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Alan Mikhail
HGS 238
Undergraduate Registrar
Essie Barros
(203) 432-1359
HGS 237
Senior Essay Director
Jennifer Klein
HGS 228

Business Office

Operations Manager
Liza Joyner
(203) 432-1363
HGS 215
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Denise Scott
(203) 432-3905
HGS 242
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Caryn Carson
(203) 432-1342
HGS 242
Administrative Assistant (HGS)
Pasquale Cicarella
(203) 432-1256
HGS 140

Program in the History of Science & Medicine

Program Chair
John Warner (fall), Deborah Coen (spring)
Sr. Administrative Assistant, Registrar
Erica Lee
(203) 432-1365
HGS 207
Director of Graduate Studies
Paola Bertucci
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Bill Rankin
Senior Project Director
Joanna Radin