Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | W | Y | Z
Fields of interest
Benedito Machava's picture Benedito Machava
Assistant Professor
benedito.machava@yale.edu
HQ 260

Colonial and Post-colonial Africa, Liberation Struggles, Decolonization, African Socialism, Carcerality, Culture and Politics in Lusophone Africa

Daniel Magaziner's picture Daniel Magaziner
Professor & DUS History
daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6110
HQ 245, HQ 214 (DUS)

South Africa, modern Africa, religion, political thought, popular culture and the African Diaspora

Joseph Manning's picture Joseph Manning
William K. and Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics and History and Senior Research Scholar in Law
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0989
HQ 237

Ancient Greek history, especially Hellenistic history; eastern Mediterranean through the Roman period; ancient law, the ancient economy; Ancient Egyptian history; Ancient North African history

Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of Jewish History
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
HQ 265

History of the Jews in medieval Europe; History of Jewish culture; Jewish-Christian relations; Jewish mysticism & pietism; The Jews & Islam

Joanne Meyerowitz's picture Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History and Professor of American Studies
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1713
HQ 324

20th century; Gender & sexuality; Global poverty

Alan Mikhail's picture Alan Mikhail
Chace Family Professor of History; Chair, Department of History
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
HQ 233; HQ 211 (Chair's office)

Middle East, Early Modern Muslim World, Ottoman Empire, Egypt, Environmental History, Early Modern History, History of Medicine

Samuel Moyn's picture Samuel Moyn
Chancellor Kent Professor of Law and History
samuel.moyn@yale.edu
SLB 352

International law, human rights, the law of war, and legal thought, 20th-century European moral and political theory