Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | W | Z
Fields of interest
Daniel Magaziner's picture Daniel Magaziner
Professor
daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6110

South Africa, modern Africa, religion, political thought, popular culture and the African Diaspora

Joseph Manning's picture Joseph Manning
William K. and Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics and Professor of History and Senior Research Scholar in Law
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0989

Ancient Greek history, especially Hellenistic history; eastern Mediterranean through the Roman period; ancient law, the ancient economy; Ancient Egyptian history; Ancient North African history

Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of Jewish History
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379

History of the Jews in medieval Europe; History of Jewish culture; Jewish-Christian relations; Jewish mysticism & pietism; The Jews & Islam

John Merriman's picture John Merriman
Charles Seymour Professor of History
john.merriman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0526

Modern France; Urban & social history; Modern European history since the Renaissance

Joanne Meyerowitz's picture Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History and Professor of American Studies
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1713

20th century; Gender & sexuality; Global poverty

Alan Mikhail's picture Alan Mikhail
Professor of History; Chair, Department of History
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353, 203-432-1364 (Chair's office)

Middle East, Early Modern Muslim World, Ottoman Empire, Egypt, Environmental History, Early Modern History, History of Medicine

Samuel Moyn's picture Samuel Moyn
Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence
samuel.moyn@yale.edu

International law, human rights, the law of war, and legal thought, 20th-century European moral and political theory