Emeritus

Fields of interest
Bentley Layton's picture Bentley Layton
Frederic & Laura Goff Professor of Religious Studies; Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations and History
bentley.layton@yale.edu

Ancient Christianity

John Matthews's picture John Matthews
John M. Schiff Professor Emeritus of Classics & History
john.matthews@yale.edu

Ancient: Late Roman social, economic & legal

Peter C. Perdue's picture Peter C. Perdue
Professor Emeritus of History
peter.c.perdue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6145

Chinese history

Frank Snowden's picture Frank Snowden
Andrew Downey Orrick Professor Emeritus of History & History of Medicine
frank.snowden@yale.edu

Modern Italian history; Fascism; Social history; History of medicine

Harry Stout's picture Harry Stout
Jonathan Edwards Professor of American Religious History
harry.stout@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828

Early America; American religious history; American Civil War

Conrad Totman's picture Conrad Totman
Professor Emeritus History
conrad.totman@yale.edu
Jay Winter's picture Jay Winter
Charles J. Stille Professor of History Emeritus
jay.winter@yale.edu

Europe: 20th century British & European history; War & society; History & memory

Keith Wrightson's picture Keith Wrightson
Randolph W. Townsend, Jr. Professor Emeritus of History
keith.wrightson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7248

British history 1500-1750, especially social & cultural issues; History of the family; Local community studies; Class & social structure