Emeritus

Fields of interest
John Matthews's picture John Matthews
John M. Schiff Professor Emeritus of Classics & History
john.matthews@yale.edu

Ancient: Late Roman social, economic & legal

Gaddis Smith's picture Gaddis Smith
Larned Professor Emeritus History
gaddis.smith@yale.edu
Frank Snowden's picture Frank Snowden
Andrew Downey Orrick Professor Emeritus of History & History of Medicine
frank.snowden@yale.edu

Modern Italian history; Fascism; Social history; History of medicine

Jonathan Spence's picture Jonathan Spence
Sterling Professor Emeritus History
jonathan.spence@yale.edu
Conrad Totman's picture Conrad Totman
Professor Emeritus History
conrad.totman@yale.edu
Jay Winter's picture Jay Winter
Charles J. Stille Professor of History Emeritus
jay.winter@yale.edu

Europe: 20th century British & European history; War & society; History & memory