All

Fields of interest Research interests
Sakena Abedin's picture Sakena Abedin
sakena.abedin@yale.edu

HSHM

Bayan Abubakr's picture Bayan Abubakr
bayan.abubakr@yale.edu
Zoe Adams's picture Zoe Adams
zoe.adams@yale.edu

Late 20th century history of medicine and public health; urban renewal and the academic medical center; health activism; history of addiction medicine; urban space and place

Jean-Christophe Agnew's picture Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu

American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory

Kamil Ahsan's picture Kamil Ahsan
kamil.ahsan@yale.edu
Joshua Aiken's picture Joshua Aiken
joshua.aiken@yale.edu

US history since 1808, race and the afterlives of slavery in the Americas, legal and cultural history, forced migration studies, carceral studies, black feminist thought

Fisayo Akinlude's picture Fisayo Akinlude
fisayo.akinlude@yale.edu
Jennifer Allen's picture Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor of History
jennifer.allen@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6149

Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War

Adel Allouche's picture Adel Allouche
Lecturer, History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu

Middle East: Medieval Middle Eastern history; Islamic history

Ricardo Alvarez-Pimentel's picture Ricardo Alvarez-Pimentel
ricardo.alvarezpimentel@yale.edu

Latin America

Abbas Amanat's picture Abbas Amanat
William Graham Sumner Professor of History; Director, Yale Program in Iranian Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368

Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh’ism and the Persianate world

Sunil Amrith's picture Sunil Amrith
Renu and Anand Dhawan Professor of History
sunil.amrith@yale.edu

Modern South Asian, Southeast Asian and Indian Ocean history; the history of migration and diasporas; environmental history, especially the history of water and climate; the history of port cities

Sergei Antonov's picture Sergei Antonov
Assistant Professor
sergei.antonov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1378

Russia after 1800 and Soviet Union; Russian and comparative legal history; Russian serfdom; global history of capitalism and credit; crime & criminal justice; secret political police; elites & power

Kaelyn Apple's picture Kaelyn Apple
kaelyn.apple@yale.edu
Catherine Arnold's picture Catherine Arnold
catherine.arnold@yale.edu

Europe