All

Fields of interest Primary field of interest
Sakena Abedin's picture Sakena Abedin
sakena.abedin@yale.edu

HSHM

Charlotte Abney Salomon's picture Charlotte Abney Salomon
charlotte.abney@yale.edu

HSHM

Wendell Adjetey's picture Wendell Adjetey
wendell.adjetey@yale.edu

US

Jean-Christophe Agnew's picture Jean-Christophe Agnew
Professor of American Studies & History
jean-christophe.agnew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7676

American cultural & intellectual history; 19th & 20th centuries; Market relations & consumer culture; Cultural theory

Joshua Aiken's picture Joshua Aiken
joshua.aiken@yale.edu
Jennifer Allen's picture Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor
j.allen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149

Modern German history; cultural history of modern Europe; theories and practices of memory; grassroots activism; the politics of space; Europe after the Cold War

Adel Allouche's picture Adel Allouche
Lecturer, History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0571

Middle East: Medieval Middle Eastern history; Islamic history

Ricardo Alvarez-Pimentel's picture Ricardo Alvarez-Pimentel
ricardo.alvarezpimentel@yale.edu

Latin America

Abbas Amanat's picture Abbas Amanat
William Graham Sumner Professor of History; Director, Yale Program in Iranian Studies
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368

Modern Middle East, early modern and modern Iran, Sh’ism and the Persianate world

Sergei Antonov's picture Sergei Antonov
Assistant Professor
sergei.antonov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1378

Russia after 1800 and Soviet Union; Russian and comparative legal history; Russian serfdom; global history of capitalism and credit; crime & criminal justice; secret political police; elites & power

Catherine Arnold's picture Catherine Arnold
catherine.arnold@yale.edu

Europe

Assef Ashraf's picture Assef Ashraf
assef.ashraf@yale.edu

Middle East

Zaib un Nisa Aziz's picture Zaib un Nisa Aziz
zaibunnisa.aziz@yale.edu

Global

Hamzah Baig's picture Hamzah Baig
hamzah.baig@yale.edu

US; Middle East and North Africa

Tiraana Bains's picture Tiraana Bains
tiraana.bains@yale.edu