Faculty

Use CTRL to select more than one option

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | W
Fields of interest
Jennifer Klein's picture Jennifer Klein
Professor of History
jennifer.klein@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1391

20th century US history; Urban history; Labor history; New Deal & post WWII politics & policy

Naomi Lamoreaux's picture Naomi Lamoreaux
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics and History
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-3625

US economic, business & technological history

Noel Lenski's picture Noel Lenski
Professor of Classics and History
noel.lenski@yale.edu
Mary Lui's picture Mary Lui
Professor of American Studies & History
mary.lui@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8288

Asian American history; US urban history; Race & ethnicity; Immigration, gender and sexuality

Daniel Magaziner's picture Daniel Magaziner
Professor of History; Associate DGS, History
daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6110

South Africa, modern Africa, religion, political thought, popular culture and the African Diaspora

Joseph Manning's picture Joseph Manning
William K. & Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics & History; Senior Research Scholar, Law School
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989

Ancient Greek history, especially Hellenistic history; eastern Mediterranean through the Roman period; ancient law, the ancient economy; Ancient Egyptian history; Ancient North African history

Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of Jewish History
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379

History of the Jews in medieval Europe; History of Jewish culture; Jewish-Christian relations; Jewish mysticism & pietism; The Jews & Islam

John Merriman's picture John Merriman
Charles Seymour Prof History
john.merriman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0526

Modern France; Urban & social history; Modern European history since the Renaissance

Joanne Meyerowitz's picture Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History & American Studies
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1713

20th century; Gender & sexuality; Global poverty

Alan Mikhail's picture Alan Mikhail
Professor of History; Chair, Department of History
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353, 203-432-1364 (Chair's office)

Middle East, Early Modern Muslim World, Ottoman Empire, Egypt, Environmental History, Early Modern History, History of Medicine

Samuel Moyn's picture Samuel Moyn
Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence and Professor of History
samuel.moyn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7819

International law, human rights, the law of war, and legal thought, 20th-century European moral and political theory

Isaac Nakhimovsky's picture Isaac Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396

Intellectual history of Europe since the 17th century; history of political thought; historiography of international law and political economy

Nicholas Parrillo's picture Nicholas Parrillo
Professor of Law and History
nicholas.parrillo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2560

Legal history; history of the administrative state; political development

Peter C. Perdue's picture Peter C. Perdue
Professor of History
peter.c.perdue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6145

Chinese history

Mark A. Peterson's picture Mark A. Peterson
Professor of History
mark.a.peterson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5807

Early North America and the Atlantic world