Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | W | Z
Fields of interest
Carlos Eire's picture Carlos Eire
T. Lawrason Riggs Professor of History and Religious Studies
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1357

Early modern Europe; Intellectual, social, cultural & religious history; Protestant and Catholic Reformations

Anne Eller's picture Anne Eller
Associate Professor
anne.eller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4585

Latin America and the Caribbean, Emancipation, Haitian and Dominican studies; African Diaspora; Independence and Decolonization

David Engerman's picture David Engerman
Leitner International Interdisciplinary Professor of History
david.engerman@yale.edu

Twentieth-century international history

Crystal Feimster's picture Crystal Feimster
Associate Professor African American Studies, American Studies and History
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3563

African American studies; racial and sexual violence

Paul Freedman's picture Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History
paul.freedman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1399

Medieval European history

Joanne Freeman's picture Joanne Freeman
Class of 1954 Professor of American History and of American Studies
joanne.freeman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1392

Revolutionary & Early National American history with special interest in politics & culture; Early American journalism & print culture

John Gaddis's picture John Gaddis
Robert A. Lovett Professor of Military & Naval History
john.gaddis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1374

Cold War history; Historical methodology; Biography; Grand Strategy

Beverly Gage's picture Beverly Gage
Professor of History & American Studies; Brady-Johnson Professor of Grand Strategy
beverly.gage@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1356

Gilded Age and 20th century; political history; government and political development; ideology and social movements (esp. conservatism and radicalism)

Bruce Gordon's picture Bruce Gordon
Titus Street Prof of Theology, Prof of Reformation Hist, Div Schl and History and Religious Studies
bruce.gordon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5355

Early German Reformation; History of Christianity

Greg Grandin's picture Greg Grandin
Peter V. and C. Vann Woodward Professor of History
greg.grandin@yale.edu
Valerie Hansen's picture Valerie Hansen
Stanley Woodward Professor of History
valerie.hansen@yale.edu

China to 1600; Chinese religious & legal history; History of the Silk Road

Robert Harms's picture Robert Harms
Henry J. Heinz Professor of History & African Studies
robert.harms@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0559

Sub-Saharan Africa

Elizabeth Hinton's picture Elizabeth Hinton
Associate Professor of History & African American Studies
elizabeth.hinton@yale.edu

20th Century United States History; political history; urban history; African American studies; criminalization; policing; incarceration.

Denise Ho's picture Denise Ho
Assistant Professor of History
denise.ho@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-9291

Modern China, Cultural Revolution, material culture, urban history

Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
Sterling Professor of American Studies and History
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1186

US cultural history; 19th & 20th century immigration, ethnicity & race; US expansionism