Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | W | Z
Fields of interest
Isaac Nakhimovsky's picture Isaac Nakhimovsky
Associate Professor
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396

Intellectual history of Europe since the 17th century; history of political thought; historiography of international law and political economy

Nicholas Parrillo's picture Nicholas Parrillo
Professor of Law and History
nicholas.parrillo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2560

Legal history; history of the administrative state; political development

Peter C. Perdue's picture Peter C. Perdue
Professor of History
peter.c.perdue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6145

Chinese history

Mark Peterson's picture Mark Peterson
Edmund S. Morgan Professor of History
mark.a.peterson@yale.edu

Early North America and the Atlantic world

Stephen Pitti's picture Stephen Pitti
Professor of History and of American Studies; Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0560

History of Mexican Americans; US West; Latinos; 19th & 20th century immigration; US-Mexico border; Labor history

Nana Osei Quarshie's picture Nana Osei Quarshie
Assistant Professor
nanaosei.quarshie@yale.edu

West Africa; Medicine; Migration and Political Expulsions; Urbanization

Joanna Radin's picture Joanna Radin
Associate Professor of History of Medicine and History
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4258
Website

Global histories of biology, ecology, medicine, and anthropology since 1945; history and anthropology of life and death; biomedical technology and computing; feminist, indigenous, and queer STS; science fiction

Bill Rankin's picture Bill Rankin
Associate Professor
william.rankin@yale.edu

The physical and earth sciences since the mid-19th century; military, industrial, and governmental science; history of cartography; science and architecture; visual studies; environmental history

Carolyn Roberts's picture Carolyn Roberts
Assistant Professor
carolyn.roberts@yale.edu

Medicine and slavery in the Atlantic world; race, medicine, and science; history of medicine in Africa and the African diaspora; health and protest in African American history; non-Western medicine and global health

Naomi Rogers's picture Naomi Rogers
Professor, History of Medicine and History
naomi.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4341

History of 20th century medicine & public health in North America including policy, activism, alternative medicine & gender and medicine; Science & feminism; Feminist health movements

Edward Rugemer's picture Edward Rugemer
Associate Professor of African American Studies & History
edward.rugemer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3556

Comparative slavery & abolition; Antebellum US history

Paul Sabin's picture Paul Sabin
Professor of History and American Studies
paul.sabin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2516

20th century U.S. history, U.S. and global environmental history, government and political development, American West, energy and resources

Stuart Schwartz's picture Stuart Schwartz
George Burton Adams Professor of History; Chair, Council on Latin American & Iberian Studies
stuart.schwartz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1375

Latin American history; Brazil

Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6792

European cultural & intellectual history

Timothy Snyder's picture Timothy Snyder
Richard C. Levin Professor of History
timothy.snyder@yale.edu

Modern Eastern Europe