Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | W
Fields of interest
Joanna Radin's picture Joanna Radin
Associate Professor of History of Medicine and History
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4258
Website

Global histories of biology, ecology, medicine, and anthropology since 1945; history and anthropology of life and death; biomedical technology and computing; feminist, indigenous, and queer STS; science fiction

Bill Rankin's picture Bill Rankin
Associate Professor
william.rankin@yale.edu

The physical and earth sciences since the mid-19th century; military, industrial, and governmental science; history of cartography; science and architecture; visual studies; environmental history

Carolyn Roberts's picture Carolyn Roberts
Assistant Professor of African American Studies, History, and History of Medicine; Senior Project Director, HSHM
carolyn.roberts@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1047

Medicine and slavery in the Atlantic world; race, medicine, and science; history of medicine in Africa and the African diaspora; health and protest in African American history; non-Western medicine and global health

Naomi Rogers's picture Naomi Rogers
Professor, History of Medicine and History; Director of Graduate, HSHM (spring 2019)
naomi.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4341

History of 20th century medicine & public health in North America including policy, activism, alternative medicine & gender and medicine; Science & feminism; Feminist health movements

Edward Rugemer's picture Edward Rugemer
Associate Professor of African American Studies & History; Director of Undergraduate Studies, History
edward.rugemer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3556

Comparative slavery & abolition; Antebellum US history

Paul Sabin's picture Paul Sabin
Professor of History and American Studies; Director of Graduate Studies, History
paul.sabin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2516

20th century U.S. history, U.S. and global environmental history, government and political development, American West, energy and resources

Stuart Schwartz's picture Stuart Schwartz
George Burton Adams Professor of History; Chair, Council on Latin American & Iberian Studies
stuart.schwartz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1375

Latin American history; Brazil

Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792

European cultural & intellectual history

Timothy Snyder's picture Timothy Snyder
Richard C. Levin Professor of History
timothy.snyder@yale.edu

Modern Eastern Europe

David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367

Intersection of Jewish history and European history since the 16th century

Harry Stout's picture Harry Stout
Jonathan Edwards Professor of American Religious History
harry.stout@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828

Early America; American religious history; American Civil War

John Harley Warner's picture John Harley Warner
Chair and Avalon Professor History of Medicine; Professor American Studies & History
john.warner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-5032

19th & 20th century US medicine and health; Comparative history of medicine (US, Britain, France); Cultural history of science & medicine

Anders Winroth's picture Anders Winroth
Birgit Baldwin Professor of History
anders.winroth@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7657

Medieval history; Scandinavia; Church history; Intellectual history; Legal history

John Witt's picture John Witt
Allen H. Duffy Class of 1960 Professor, Law School; Professor of History
john.witt@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4944

American legal history

Keith Wrightson's picture Keith Wrightson
Randolph W. Townsend Jr. Professor of History
keith.wrightson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7248

British history 1500-1750, especially social & cultural issues; History of the family; Local community studies; Class & social structure