All

Fields of interest Research interests
Annping Chin's picture Annping Chin
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
annping.chin@yale.edu

Asia: Chinese intellectual history; Confucianism; pre-modern Chinese history; Chinese cultural history 1500-1800; Studies in Chinese classical texts

Ayse Cicek Unal's picture Ayse Cicek Unal
ayse.cicekunal@yale.edu

Ottoman History, North Africa and The Early Modern Mediterranean

Henry Clements's picture Henry Clements
henry.clements@yale.edu

Middle East

Constantin Cless's picture Constantin Cless
constantin.cless@yale.edu
Deborah Coen's picture Deborah Coen
Professor of History and History of Science & Medicine
deborah.coen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100

History of the modern physical and environmental sciences; Central European intellectual and cultural history

Zachary Conn's picture Zachary Conn
zachary.conn@yale.edu

Diplomatic, Political, and Intellectual History of Native America and the Early United States

Elliott Cramer's picture Elliott Cramer
elliott.cramer@yale.edu

US

Lauren Crawford's picture Lauren Crawford
lauren.crawford@yale.edu
John D'Amico's picture John D'Amico
john.c.damico@yale.edu

Tokugawa Japan

Ivano Dal Prete's picture Ivano Dal Prete
Senior Lecturer, History and HSHM; Director of Undergraduate Studies, HSHM
ivano.dalprete@yale.edu

Early history of the Earth sciences (1200-1800); Renaissance scientific literature in the vernacular; generation in the long eighteenth century; material and visual culture of astronomy and natural history; science, religion and society

Bianca Dang's picture Bianca Dang
bianca.dang@yale.edu

US

Kyra Daniel's picture Kyra Daniel
kyra.daniel@yale.edu
Amia Davis's picture Amia Davis
amia.davis@yale.edu
Rohit De's picture Rohit De
Associate Professor
rohit.de@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4233

Modern South Asia (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh), Global Legal History, Law and Society, Law and Colonialism, British Empire, Nationalism and Decolonization in Asia and Africa, Comparative Constitutionalism

Carolyn J. Dean's picture Carolyn J. Dean
Charles J. Stille Professor of History and French
carolyn.dean@yale.edu

Cultural and intellectual history of modern Europe; history of gender and sexuality; genocide studies and the Holocaust of European Jewry