All

Fields of interest Research interests
Elizabeth Hinton's picture Elizabeth Hinton
Associate Professor of History & African American Studies
elizabeth.hinton@yale.edu

20th Century United States History; political history; urban history; African American studies; criminalization; policing; incarceration.

Denise Ho's picture Denise Ho
Associate Professor of History
denise.ho@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-9291

Modern China, Cultural Revolution, borderlands, urban history

Colin Hoch's picture Colin Hoch
colin.hoch@yale.edu

Late Medieval and Early Modern Europe

Conor Hodges's picture Conor Hodges
conor.hodges@yale.edu

20th Century U.S. History, Carceral Studies, Military History, Black Freedom Struggle, Insurgency & Counterinsurgency, Wars on Crime, Drugs, and Terror

Earl Hodil's picture Earl Hodil
earl.hodil@yale.edu
Kevin Hoffman's picture Kevin Hoffman
kevin.hoffman@yale.edu

Medieval

Mallory Hope's picture Mallory Hope
mallory.hope@yale.edu
Emily Hurt's picture Emily Hurt
emily.hurt@yale.edu

Ancient

Efeoghene Igor's picture Efeoghene Igor
efe.igor@yale.edu
Sergio Infante's picture Sergio Infante
sergio.infante@yale.edu

Global History, Intellectual History

Henry Ishitani's picture Henry Ishitani
henry.ishitani@yale.edu
Susannah Jacob's picture Susannah Jacob
susannah.jacob@yale.edu

20th century United States, labor and political history

Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
Sterling Professor of American Studies and History
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1186

US cultural history; 19th & 20th century immigration, ethnicity & race; US expansionism

Pranav Jain's picture Pranav Jain
pranav.jain@yale.edu

Early Modern Europe

Maija Jansson's picture Maija Jansson
Visiting Fellow
maija.jansson@yale.edu

Parliamentary history