All

Fields of interest Research interests
David Engerman's picture David Engerman
Leitner International Interdisciplinary Professor of History
david.engerman@yale.edu

Twentieth-century international history

Kristine Ericson's picture Kristine Ericson
kristine.ericson@yale.edu

History of design and technology; material and visual culture; STS; history of the built environment; history of natural history; US cultural history; digital humanities

Hussein Fancy's picture Hussein Fancy
Associate Professor
hussein.fancy@yale.edu

Medieval European and Islamic History; Medieval Iberia and North Africa; Social History; Intellectual History; Economic History; Legal History; Latin and Arabic Paleography

John Faragher's picture John Faragher
Howard R. Lamar Prof Emeritus of History & American Studies, Director Howard R. Lamar Center
john.faragher@yale.edu

U.S.: United States frontier & western history; Native American borderlands; Native American history

Crystal Feimster's picture Crystal Feimster
Associate Professor African American Studies, American Studies and History
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3563

African American studies; racial and sexual violence

Michaela Feinberg's picture Michaela Feinberg
michaela.feinberg@yale.edu
Sebastian Fernandez-Mulligan's picture Sebastian Fernandez-Mulligan
sebastian.fernandez-mulligan@yale.edu

History of Math; History of Physical Sciences; Computing; Data and Algorithms

Chris Forney's picture Chris Forney
christopher.forney@yale.edu
Paul Freedman's picture Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History
paul.freedman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1399

Medieval European history

Joanne Freeman's picture Joanne Freeman
Class of 1954 Professor of American History and of American Studies
joanne.freeman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1392

Revolutionary & Early National American history with special interest in politics & culture; Early American journalism & print culture

John Gaddis's picture John Gaddis
Robert A. Lovett Professor of Military & Naval History
john.gaddis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1374

Cold War history; Historical methodology; Biography; Grand Strategy

Beverly Gage's picture Beverly Gage
Professor of History & American Studies
beverly.gage@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1356

Gilded Age and 20th century; political history; government and political development; ideology and social movements (esp. conservatism and radicalism)

Russell Gasdia's picture Russell Gasdia
russell.gasdia@yale.edu
Puya Gerami's picture Puya Gerami
puya.gerami@yale.edu
Glenda Gilmore's picture Glenda Gilmore
Peter V & C Vann Woodward Professor Emeritus of History
glenda.gilmore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1398

20th century United States history; African American history since 1865; U.S. women’s & gender history since 1865; History of the American South; Reform movements