All

Fields of interest Research interests
Bentley Layton's picture Bentley Layton
Frederic & Laura Goff Professor of Religious Studies; Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations and History
bentley.layton@yale.edu

Ancient Christianity

Charlotte Leib's picture Charlotte Leib
charlotte.leib@yale.edu

Early American history; US history; environmental history; histories of the built environment; landscape history; geography; urban studies; discard studies; plant humanities; environmental justice

Noel Lenski's picture Noel Lenski
Professor of Classics and History
noel.lenski@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0982
Anne Lessy's picture Anne Lessy
anne.lessy@yale.edu

US

Mary Ellen Leuver's picture Mary Ellen Leuver
maryellen.leuver@yale.edu

HSHM

George Levesque's picture George Levesque
Associate Dean, Yale College; Dean of Academic Programs, Yale College; Director of Undergrad Studies, First-Year Seminar Program; Lecturer in History
george.levesque@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8977

U.S.: History of religious thought in America; History of education & American colleges and universities

Megann Licskai's picture Megann Licskai
megann.licskai@yale.edu

US & Canadian medical history; reproductive medicine & justice; gender, science, & medicine; feminist STS; emotions, science, & medicine; biopolitics; life, death & personhood; bodies & medicine in the media; health politics, activism, conservatism

Joanna Linzer's picture Joanna Linzer
joanna.linzer@yale.edu

Asia

Hannah Lloyd's picture Hannah Lloyd
hannah.lloyd@yale.edu
Michael Lo Piano's picture Michael Lo Piano
michael.lopiano@yale.edu

Renaissance, Classical Philology, Narrative Studies, Church History, Manuscript Studies, Central Europe, Eastern Europe, History of Ideas, History of Psychology, History of Philosophy

Kenya Loudd's picture Kenya Loudd
kenya.loudd@yale.edu

The experiences of people of African descent within the United States and throughout the Diaspora at the nexus of race, disability, education and institutionalization

Nathan Low's picture Nathan Low
nathan.low@yale.edu
Oliver Lucier's picture Oliver Lucier
oliver.lucier@yale.edu

History of geography, history of the Earth sciences, environmental history

Jared Lucky's picture Jared Lucky
jared.lucky@yale.edu
Mary Lui's picture Mary Lui
Professor of American Studies & History
mary.lui@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8288

Asian American history; US urban history; Race & ethnicity; Immigration, gender and sexuality