All

Fields of interest Research interests
Arne Westad's picture Arne Westad
Elihu Professor of History
arne.westad@yale.edu

Modern international and global history, history of eastern Asia since the 18th century

Burton Westermeier's picture Burton Westermeier
burton.westermeier@yale.edu

Medieval Europe

Alex Williams's picture Alex Williams
alexander.williams@yale.edu

global legal history; modern South Asia; the legal profession; law and economic history; comparative law; law and globalization

Connor Williams's picture Connor Williams
connor.williams@yale.edu

US

Jay Winter's picture Jay Winter
Charles J. Stille Professor of History Emeritus
jay.winter@yale.edu

Europe: 20th century British & European history; War & society; History & memory

John Witt's picture John Witt
Allen H. Duffy Class of 1960 Professor, Law School; Professor of History
john.witt@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4944

American legal history

Keith Wrightson's picture Keith Wrightson
Randolph W. Townsend, Jr. Professor Emeritus of History
keith.wrightson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7248

British history 1500-1750, especially social & cultural issues; History of the family; Local community studies; Class & social structure

Jackie Wu's picture Jackie Wu
jackie.wu@yale.edu
Jonathan Wyrtzen's picture Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor of Sociology & History
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172

Modern North Africa, Middle East, empire, colonialism, nationalism, ethnicity, state-formation

Nurfadzilah Yahaya's picture Nurfadzilah Yahaya
Assistant Professor
nurfadzilah.yahaya@yale.edu

History of Southeast Asia; History of Indian Ocean; History of Islamic World; Global and International History; Colonialism and Imperialism; Environmental History; History of Infrastructure; Legal History; Islamic law

Emily Yankowitz's picture Emily Yankowitz
emily.yankowitz@yale.edu

Early American history

Tony Yeboah's picture Tony Yeboah
tony.yeboah@yale.edu

Africa: West Africa, architecture, the built environment, urban planning, palaceology

Marcus Yee's picture Marcus Yee
Graduate School Student
marcus.yee@yale.edu
Nicole Yow Wei's picture Nicole Yow Wei
nicole.yow@yale.edu

Early modern and modern Southeast Asian and Indian Ocean history; intellectual history, especially Islamic intellectual history; oral traditions and poetics; global literary/linguistic circuits of Arabic and Malay; epistemology and philosophy of religion

Victoria Zabarte's picture Victoria Zabarte
victoria.zabarte@yale.edu