All

Fields of interest Research interests
Claire Priest's picture Claire Priest
Simeon E. Baldwin Professor of Law and Professor of History
claire.priest@yale.edu
Nana Osei Quarshie's picture Nana Osei Quarshie
Assistant Professor
nanaosei.quarshie@yale.edu

West Africa; Medicine; Migration and Political Expulsions; Urbanization

Joanna Radin's picture Joanna Radin
Associate Professor of History of Medicine and History
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4258
Website

Global histories of biology, ecology, medicine, and anthropology since 1945; history and anthropology of life and death; biomedical technology and computing; feminist, indigenous, and queer STS; science fiction

Aron Ramirez's picture Aron Ramirez
aron.ramirez@yale.edu

US

Marco Ramos's picture Marco Ramos
Assistant Professor
marco.ramos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4338

Latin America and medicine; history of madness; health activism; Cold War; psychedelics and pharmaceuticals

Bill Rankin's picture Bill Rankin
Associate Professor
william.rankin@yale.edu

The physical and earth sciences since the mid-19th century; military, industrial, and governmental science; history of cartography; science and architecture; visual studies; environmental history

Kate Redburn's picture Kate Redburn
kate.redburn@yale.edu

US

Teanu Reid's picture Teanu Reid
teanu.reid@yale.edu

Caribbean

George Remisovsky's picture George Remisovsky
george.remisovsky@yale.edu

Asia; Global

Charlotte Rich's picture Charlotte Rich
charlotte.rich@yale.edu

History of Medicine; Reproductive and maternal health; Gender; Immigration; Health disparities; Health activism

Carolyn Roberts's picture Carolyn Roberts
Assistant Professor
carolyn.roberts@yale.edu

Medicine and slavery in the Atlantic world; race, medicine, and science; history of medicine in Africa and the African diaspora; health and protest in African American history; non-Western medicine and global health

Nick Rogers's picture Nick Rogers
nick.rogers@yale.edu
Naomi Rogers's picture Naomi Rogers
Professor, History of Medicine and History
naomi.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4341

20th and 21st century history of medicine, health inequities and social justice. Her research focuses include gender and health; disease and public health; disability; feminism; alternative medicine; health policy; and health activism

Taylor Rose's picture Taylor Rose
taylor.rose@yale.edu

U.S. West, Native American History, Indigenous Studies, Environmental History, Environmental Humanities, History of Technology and Infrastructure

Rachel Rosenberg's picture Rachel Rosenberg
rachel.rosenberg@yale.edu

US